Links

Albania
Food Research Institute (FRI)
Dr. Rustem Zenelaj, Director, fax:+355 42 267 70

Argentina
Argentine Food Technologists Association
Lic. Orlando Araujo, President, email: tecnologos@alimentos.org.ar
Web address: http://www.alimentos.org.ar/

Australia
Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Ms. Mel Malloch, Executive Director, email: aifst@aifst.asn.au
Web address: http://www.aifst.asn.au/

Austria
Association of Austrian Food & Biotechnologists
Association of Austrian Food & Biotechnologists
Professor Dr. Wolfgang Kneifel, email: kneifel@edu1.boku.ac.at
Web address: www.boku.ac.at/voelb

Belgium
Belgian Association of Food Technology (BAFT)
Belgian Association of Food Technology (BAFT)
Professor Paul Tobback, email: PaulTobback@dir.kuleuven.ac.be
Web address: http://www.agr.kuleuven.ac.be/

Botswana
National Food Technology Research Centre
Jose Jackson Malete, PhD, email: jose@naftec.bw or jcjackson@yahoo.com

Brazil
Sociedade Brasiliera de Ciencia e Tecnologia de Alimentos (SBCTA)
Sociedade Brasiliera de Ciencia e Tecnologia de Alimentos (SBCTA)
Nelcindo Nascimento Terra, President, email: nelcindo@terra.com.br
Web address: http://www.sbcta.org.br/

Bulgaria
Scientific and Technical Union of Food Industry

Canada
Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Carol Ann Burrell, email: cifst@cifst.ca
Web address: http://www.cifst.ca/

International Union of Food Science & Technology (IUFoST)
International Union of Food Science & Technology (IUFoST)
Secretary-General and Treasurer: Ms. Judith Meech
e-mail: secretariat@iufost.org
Web Address: http://www.iufost.org/

China
Chinese Institute of Food Science and Technology
Chinese Institute of Food Science and Technology
Mme. Pan Beilei, President, email: cifst@public.bta.net.cn
Web address: http://www.cifst.org.cn/

Chile
Sociedad Chilena de Technologia de Alimentos
Dr. Jorge E. Silva F, President, email: sochital@lauca.usach.cl

Colombia
Colombian Association of Food Science and Technology

Costa Rica
National Center of Food Science and Technology
Floribeth Viques Rodriguez, Director General, CITA, email: fviquez@ns.cita.ucr.ac.cr

Czech Republic
Czech Committee for Food Science and Technology
Czech Committee for Food Science and Technology
Professor Dr. Pavel Kadlec, email: pavel.kadlec@vscht.cz
Web address: www.vupp.cz/ckpvt/english.htm

Denmark
Danish Association of Food Science and Technology
Danish Association of Food Science and Technology
Dr. Finn Holm, email: fh@foodgroup.sp-aarhus.dk
Web address: http://www.levs.dk/

Egypt
Food Technology Research Institute A.R.C.
Dr. Ahmed Gibriel, mailto:email:gibriel@asunet.shams.eun.eg

Finland
Finnish Society of Food Science and Technology
Prof. Pekka Linko, email: p.linko@hut.fi

France
Groupement Interet Scientifique Recherche Industrie Alimentaire
Prof. Pierre Feillet, email: feillet@ensam.inra.fr

Germany
National Committee of IUFoST of Germany
Prof. Dr. Ing. W.E.L. Spiess, email: walter.spiess@lvt.uni-karlsruhe.de

Greece
Greek Institute of Food Scientists
Professor G. Kalantzopoulos, email: kalatz@auadec.aua.gr

Hong Kong
Hong Kong Food Science and Technology Association Ltd.
Ms. Becky Cheung, Chair, email: info@hkfsta.com.hk
Web address: http://www.hkfsta.com.hk/

Hungary
Hungarian Scientific Society for Food Industry
Hungarian Scientific Society for Food Industry
Prof. Peter Biacs, email: biacs@bzaka.hu
Web address: www.mtesz.hu/tagegy/mete

India
Central Food Technological Research Institute
Dr. V. Prakash, email: prakash@cftri.com

Indonesia
Indonesian Association of Food Technologists
Dr. Deddy Muchtadi, fax: +62 251 626 833

Ireland
Institute of Food Science and Technology of Ireland
Dr. D.E. Hood, email: hoodascs@iol.ie

Italy
Italian Association of Food Technology (AITA)
Italian Association of Food Technology (AITA)
Dr. Sebastiano Porretta, email: aitaer@tin.it
Web address: http://www.aita-nazionale.it/

Japan
Union of International Food Science and Technology of Japan
Dr. Soichi Arai, President, fax: + 81 358 157 965

Kazakhstan
Republic Government NTO of Kazakhstan Food Industry
Dr. T.M. Dhishev, President, fax: + 7 327 2 62 8652

Kenya
Kenya Union Of Food Science and Technology (KUFoST)
Professor Ruth K. Oniang’o, email: oniango@iconnect.co.ke

Korea
Korean Society of Food Science and Technology
Dr. Kwan-Hwa Park, email: parkkh@plaza.snu.ac.kr

Kuwait
Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research
Dr. Yousif Al-Shayji, email: yshayji@kisr.edu.kw

Lesotho
National Committee to IUFoST Lesotho
Mr. T. Mokhoro, tel: + 266 31 2395

Lithuania
Lithuanian Association of Food Science and Technology
Dr. Rimantas Venskutonis, email: mailto:rimas.venskutonis@ct.ktu.lt

Macedonia
Veterinary Institute “SKOPJE” – Republic of Macedonia
Dr. Sekulovski Pavle, fax: +389 91 114-619

Malawi
Malawi IUFoST Committee
Dr. Henry Evans Gaga, fax: + +265 603361

Malaysia
Malaysian Institute of Food Technology
Mr. Goh Seng Aun, fax: + 6 03 757 3645

Mexico
Associacion de Tecnologos en Alimentos de Mexico
Ing. Eduardo Mendez, email: ermendezmx@terra.com.mx

Mozambique
National Committee to IUFoST
Dr. Joao Carlos Venancio, email: venancio@email.com

The Netherlands
Netherlands Society for Nutrition and Food Technology
Dr. A.G.J. Voragen, email: Fons.Voragen@chem.fdsci.wau.nl

New Zealand
New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology
New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology
Rosemary Cleland, email: rosemary@nzifst.org.nz
Web address: http://www.nzifst.org.nz/

Nigeria
Nigerian Institute of Food Science and Technology
email: nifst@linkserve.com

Norway
Norwegian Food Research Insitute
Norwegian Food Research Insitute
Dr. Einar Risvik, email: einar.risvik@matforsk.no

Pakistan
Pakistan Food Professionals Association (PFPA)

Philippines
Philippine Association of Food Technologists (PAFT)
Ms. Divina Sonido, President, fax: + 63 94 3472

Poland
Polish Academy of Sciences
Dr. Antoni Rutkowski, email: arut@ippt.gov.pl

Portugal
Instituto Nacional de Engenharia e Tecnologia Industrial (INETI)
Dr. Manuela Barbosa, fax: + 858 2312

Qatar
The Central Laboratories
Dr. Jasim Al-Jedah, email: rcfcm@qatar.net.qa

Russia
Russian Scientific and Technological Society for Food Industries

Saudi Arabia
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology (KACST)
Dr. Fahad Huraib, fax: + 966 1 481 3744

Singapore
Singapore Institute of Food Science and Technology
Singapore Institute of Food Science and Technology
Dr. Pho Lay Koon, President, email: mailto:lkpho@sp.ac.sg.

Slovenia
Association of Food and Nutrition Experts of Slovenia
Dr. Verena Koch, President, fax: + 38 61 266 296

South Africa
Foundation for Research Development / SAAFoST
Owen Frisby – Executive Director, email: frisby@icon.co.za
Web address: http://www.frd.ac.za/

Spain
Spanish Council for Scientific Research
Spanish Council for Scientific Research
Dr. Carmen Bendedito De Barber, email: cbenedito@iata.csic.es
Web address: http://www.iata.csic.es/

Sweden
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Ms. Monica Rosengren
Web address: http://www.kva.se/

Switzerland
Swiss Academy of Sciences
Dr. Felix Escher, email: felix.escher@bluewin.ch

Taiwan
Taiwan Association for Food Science and Technology
Taiwan Association for Food Science and Technology
Dr. Lucy Sun Hwang, email: lshwang@ntu.edu.tw
Web address: http://www.food.org.tw/

Thailand
Food Science and Technology Association of Thailand
Dr. Chakamas Wongkhalaung, email: ifrcmw@nontri.ku.ac.th

Trinidad and Tobago
Caribbean Industrial Research Institute
Mr. Liaquat Ali Shah, email: cariri@trinidad.net

Uganda
Food Science and Technology Research
Institute (FOSRI)
Dr. William M. Ssali, email: fosri@imul.com

United Kingdom

The Royal Society / UKFFoST
Prof. J. Ralph Blanchfield – Chair, email: jralphb@easynet.co.uk
David Rosie – Honorary Secretary, email: David.Rosie@cmitechservices.com

Uruguay
Laboratorio Tecnologico del Uruguay LATU
Dr. Esteban Marchelli, General Manager, email: estebanm@latu.org.uy
Web address: http://www.latu.org.uy/

USA
Institute of Food Technologists
Institute of Food Technologists
Barbara Byrd Keenan – Executive Vice President, email: bbkeenan@ift.org
Web address: http://www.ift.org/

Vietnam
Vietnam Association of Food Science and Technology (VAFST)
Professor Luu Dzuan, email: dzuan@hcm.vnn.vn

Zambia
National Council for Scientific Research Zambia
Dr. M.M. Lewanika